Thursday, March 03, 2005

ACM: 2004 Award Winners and Fellows

ACM has announced its 2004 Award Winners and Fellows.

"As part of ACM's ongoing effort to recognize technical excellence and outstanding service to the computing field, the ACM Award Subcommittees have deliberated and made their selections, and ACM is pleased to announce the winners of its 2004 awards. These award winners and Fellows represent a diverse group of leaders who have contributed significantly to the IT community. Some have led the way for others to follow with breakthrough achievements that have changed the world; others are just starting out and are among the best and the brightest of their generation. ACM is privileged to acknowledge all this year's winners for their stellar accomplishments."

A.M. Turing Award

Vinton G. Cerf, Senior Vice President for Technology Strategy, MCI
Robert E. Kahn, CEO, Corporation for National Research Initiatives

'For pioneering work on internetworking, including the design and implementation of the Internet's basic communications protocols, TCP/IP, and for inspired leadership in networking.'

Grace Murray Hopper Award

Jennifer Rexford, Princeton University

'For models, algorithms, and deployed systems that assure stable and efficient Internet routing without global coordination.' "

And many more...

Labels: ,


Post a Comment